I used this table display and it helped me sell seven books at Brittons book store and four at the Small Press Book Fairl

I used this table display to help me sell eleven books altogether Saturday at Brittons book store and the Small Press Book Fair. Other Ottawa authors I know who are on the trail are Bob Barclay, Allan Bowker, Barry Findlay and Bob Fowler. Check the Citizen’s Book Events for those I’ve missed.

Pearl Pirie is an icon of the avant garde poets' community in Ottawa. She hosts a radio program and conducts workshops.

Pearl Pirie is an icon of the avant garde poets’ community in Ottawa. She hosts a radio program and conducts workshops. Here she takes a rare pause at the 20th anniversary Small Press Book Fair sale.

I was across from Pearl at the wonderfully varied SPBF, selling my books in a more classical style. We're  friends and photographed each other.

I was across from Pearl at the very varied SPBF, selling my books in a more classical style. We’re friends and photographed each other.

Thank you for dropping by. This blog for all lovers of life and language aims to be useful and entertaining. Topics vary from how to build a canoe to how my mom moved from “prince to preacher and fog to bog” as a war bride after world war one. Writing advice is squeezed in between. Find out more about A Book of Kells: Growing Up in an Ego Void, Kathleen’s Cariole Ride and Eating at Church on Amazon, CreateSpace or my website.

Happy Reading from Cozy Book Basics!

